What was I supposed to do now? But this past year, I’ve noticed a resurgence. A ton of new series kicked off in the late spring and early summer of 2022, some of which still pop up in my pull box every month. My email inbox has been filling up with press releases for additional series launching this year. On Free Comic Book Day back in May, Image Comics gave readers a first glimpse of a whole-ass new horror universe, courtesy of Jeff Lemire and Andrea Sorrentino’s Bone Orchard Mythos. The first few books in this collection of interconnected stories do not disappoint. The mythology they’re creating is meant to last for years. Just last month, at New York Comic-Con, I got my copy of The Nice House on the Lake #1 signed by James Tynion IV and I felt a lightness in my chest, one that comes from being surrounded by like-minded folks who also love cursed coins and evil tentacle creatures and other heartwarming horror tropes. Are people finally accepting that horror needn’t be relegated to October? Whether they are, or whether I’m just imagining it, my TBR is happily set for a while. Below, I share some of the series that will carry you through the end of the year. Want more? Check out this list of eight weird, twisty, dark comics and graphic novels.

Horror Comics to Carry You Through the End of the Year - 76Horror Comics to Carry You Through the End of the Year - 4Horror Comics to Carry You Through the End of the Year - 17Horror Comics to Carry You Through the End of the Year - 26Horror Comics to Carry You Through the End of the Year - 32Horror Comics to Carry You Through the End of the Year - 76Horror Comics to Carry You Through the End of the Year - 39Horror Comics to Carry You Through the End of the Year - 10Horror Comics to Carry You Through the End of the Year - 90Horror Comics to Carry You Through the End of the Year - 44